New cabinet line-up announced, Zafrul returns to Finance, KJ takes Health

By , in Nation Politics on .

Kuala Lumpur, August 27 — Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri has announced the list of cabinet members for his new government.

In a live broadcast, the PM said that these individuals had received the consent of the Yang Di-Pertuan Agong and will be sworn in on the 30th of August.

He further added that Cabinet members must prove themselves in the first 100 days of taking office.

Tengku Zafrul Aziz will retain his finance portfolio, whilst Khairy Jamaluddin has been made health minister

Dato Saifuddin Abdullah meanwhile, has been appointed as foreign minister.

The post of Deputy Prime Minister has been left vacant.

The rest are as follows:

International trade and industry: Mohamed Azmin Ali

Works: Fadillah Yusof

Education: Radzi Jidin

Economic affairs: Mustapa Mohamad

Special affairs: Abdul Latiff Ahmad

Defense: Hishammuddin Hussein

Parliament and law: Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar

Science, technology, and innovation: Dr. Adham Baba

Religious affairs: Idris Ahmad

Sabah and Sarawak: Maximus Ongkili

Transport: Wee Ka Siong

Environment: Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man

Human resources: M Saravanan

Federal territories: Shahidan Kassim

Women, family and community development: Rina Harun

Higher education: Noraini Ahmad

Energy and natural resources: Takiyuddin Hassan

Home affairs: Hamzah Zainuddin

Agriculture and food industries: Ronald Kiandee

Rural development: Mahdzir Khalid

Domestic trade and consumer affairs: Alexander Nanta Linggi

Communications and multimedia: Annuar Musa

Housing and local development: Reezal Merican Naina Merican

Entrepreneur development and cooperatives: Noh Omar

Plantation industries and commodities: Zuraida Kamaruddin

Tourism, arts, and culture: Nancy Shukri

National unity: Halimah Mohamed Sadique

Youth and sports: Ahmad Faizal Azumu

more to follow


Recommended articles